IVB\’s Home Theater and Home Automation

You don\’t have to spend a lot for that smarthome.

Designing an mzone/msource screen

Posted by IVB on April 29, 2006

While I was running the security wire, I decided to also start running the mzone wiring in each room so that I could build out the attic storage space.

Then I realized I hadn't setup a screen to handle the mzone, so I just spent some time figuring out how to change my main wrapper template so I could also render an overlay in the middle that flowed cleanly. This isn't tested, as I haven't finished running wires or setting up the amps, but i'm sore from climbing around the attic and needed a diversion.

Here's the latest thinking. It's not easy to come up with a wrapper that'll work on all the other screens as well as flow cleanly into this one. I still need to decide what else to put on the top wrapper

You'll notice there's only 5 zones here. The 6th zone is the patio, and I figure i can put that in it's own screen easily enough.

http://www.myhometheaterpc.com/screenshots/vladstudio/VladStudio_ZoneControl.jpg

One Response to “Designing an mzone/msource screen”

  1. Hi, my name is Michael and I help other people to be more productive. I\’m always looking for good tips, too. For this reason I\’ve put together some news and infos about productivity at Productive
    Cheers
    Michael

Leave a comment