IVB\’s Home Theater and Home Automation

You don\’t have to spend a lot for that smarthome.

Better HT Automation

Posted by IVB on May 3, 2006

Some days I get to do HA, other days I'm asked to improve the existing HT stuff. Today I got lucky enough to do a little of both, but only finished the HT improvements so I'll post that. I did some work building up my Elk screens, but it's a pretty dang powerful automation panel, so much so that I haven't really begun to comprehend what it can do. Hopefully I can get somewhere soon so you can see what's happening.

On the HT front, I finally used ripper's (fellow CQC user and gifted artist) amazing polk images and redid my XM screen so that I can tune stations that I don't have hardcoded.  You press the button, it shows up in the top area, then press select (the center XM button), and it tunes the station.

http://www.myhometheaterpc.com/screenshots/vladstudio/VladStudio_XM.jpg

Leave a Reply

 
