IVB\’s Home Theater and Home Automation

You don\’t have to spend a lot for that smarthome.

Elk fixes my issue within hours!!

Posted by IVB on June 15, 2006

Within 24 hours of me formally asking Elk for help on cocoontech, their chief engineer shows me how to basically do a "reformat" of the Elk, which cleared up my problem!

The system now works using both EOL resistors and a real smoke detector. When I first hooked up the smoke, it registered an alarm, but all I had to do is acknowledge it by entering a user code on the keypad, then it all worked fine.

These guys rock. I'm so so happy I went with the Elk – this customer service is both fast and actually helps solve the problem.

I wish I hadn't waited so long to ask, but honestly it took me this long to figure out what the heck to ask and to try everything that a DIY'er should try instead of quickly throwing in the towel.

Now off to figure out how to wire that damn Data Bus Hub Retrofit…

Leave a Reply

 
