IVB\’s Home Theater and Home Automation

You don\’t have to spend a lot for that smarthome.

A good weekend…

Posted by IVB on July 5, 2006

Progress continues. Getting both keypads was a total RTFM move, as it was CLEARLY spelled out there. I was just reading the wrong section! I also bought some “liquid metal” 3/4″ tubing which is basically plastic wrapped flex-metal conduit to protect the external phone wiring from being cut, and a hole saw so I can run it into the house and secure it there.

FIinally, I started planning out some more sensor wiring runs. A CQC guy just wrote up a CADDX driver, posted his screenshot here (http://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum/showthread.php?t=1961). Of course, I had to show him the light of the non-scifi/techie screens, had to finally do that screen I keep meaning to create. This also helped me realize how much work I have yet to do, and but also how much has gotten done.

Zone List Screenshot: http://www.myhometheaterpc.com/screenshots/vladstudio/VladStudio_Elk.jpg

Leave a Reply

 
