IVB\’s Home Theater and Home Automation

You don\’t have to spend a lot for that smarthome.

Late night work and i’m proud!

Posted by IVB on August 5, 2006

I’d like to say that I don’t consider it a bad thing that rather than go to bed at 11:30pm, I opted to cut a hole in the MBR wall for the in-wall Niles subwoofer. And, I used a utility knife so I wouldn’t screw it up and suffer the wrath of mom. [ok, kids mom, but wife doesn’t rhyme with Khan]. I’m typed to drill a hole in the subfloor, but the neighbors who’s bedroom is probably 15′ away from the location I need to drill, seeing as it’s 1:15am and all.

The wife/kids are out of town, and I spent all dang night trying to fix my kitchen sink plumbing. First the pipes broke, I replaced them, now it looks like the pipe in the wall is clogged. I’m going to get my manual cheapo snake to figure out why, but seriously folks, i know even less about plumbing than I do about coding in CQC, which is basically squat.

I needed to do something HA/HT related, or else I’d have to get drunk to prove my manliness to myself.

Leave a Reply

 
