IVB\’s Home Theater and Home Automation

You don\’t have to spend a lot for that smarthome.

My zWave gets better, but not my much

Posted by IVB on December 1, 2006

http://www.myhometheaterpc.com/screenshots/VS20/overlay_lights_status.jpg

And the beat goes on. Mounted another 4 switches today. Helped a little with the network, but still having issues maybe 35% of the time (down from 50).  I’ve got another 6 I can easily mount, if that doesn’t help I’ll try relocating the USB controller. If basic repointing doesn’t work, i’ll try moving it to the mainfloor. That’s going to suck, cuz it’s currently below a 4″ subfloor, under the MBR, and i’ll have to drill a hole to mount it. I’ll be able to put it in a hidden location, but it’s still going to cost WAF points if that’s where it ends up having to be.

All in all, yet another demonstration that as soon as I can afford a “real” solution like HomeWorks, I’ll do that.

Leave a Reply

 
